Louisiana State Auditor

Audit Advisory Council

The Legislative Audit Advisory Council is a joint committee of the Louisiana Legislature. The Council is composed of five senators and five representatives. The Council is charged with oversight of the legislative auditor and, most importantly, resolving audit findings contained in audits issued by the legislative auditor and private accounting firms performing governmental audits in-lieu of the legislative auditor.

The Council may hold hearings; subpoena witnesses; administer oaths; compel the production of books, documents, records, and papers, public and private; order the compiling and furnishing of sworn statements; and petition, directly or through the courts, writs of mandamus. Failure to comply with any order of the Council shall constitute contempt of the Council, punishable in a manner prescribed by the Council. 

Members

The Honorable Michael A. Walsworth, Chairman
Louisiana State Senate
4007 White's Ferry Rd., Suite A
West Monroe, LA 71291
Ph: (318) 340-6453
email: walsworthm@legis.la.gov

The Honorable Hunter V. Greene, Vice Chairman
Louisiana House of Representatives
8708 Jefferson Hwy., Suite B
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Ph: (225) 362-5900
email: larep066@legis.la.gov

The Honorable Robert Adley
Louisiana State Senate
611 Jessie Jones Dr.
Benton, LA 71006
Ph: (318) 965-1755
email: adleyr@legis.la.gov
The Honorable Cameron Henry
Louisiana House of Representatives
1539 Metairie Rd., Suite A
Metairie, LA 70005
Ph: (504) 838-5433
email: henryc@legis.la.gov
The Honorable Dalton W. Honoré
Louisiana House of Representatives
8776 Scenic Highway
Baton Rouge, LA 70807
Ph: (225) 771-5674
email: honored@legis.la.gov
The Honorable Edwin R. Murray
Louisiana State Senate
1540 North Broad St.
New Orleans LA 70119
Ph: (504) 945-0042
email: murraye@legis.la.gov
The Honorable Ben W. Nevers, Sr.
Louisiana State Senate
724 Avenue F
Bogalusa LA 70427
Ph: (985) 732-6863
email: websen@legis.la.gov
The Honorable Clay Schexnayder
Louisiana House of Representatives
6473 Highway 44
Suite 205
Gonzales, LA 70737
Ph: (225) 473-6016
email: schexnayderc@legis.la.gov
The Honorable John R. Smith
Louisiana State Senate
611-B South 5th St.
Leesville, LA 71446
Ph: (800) 259-2709
email: smithj@legis.la.gov
The Honorable Ledricka Johnson Thierry
Louisiana House of Representatives
8202 Highway 182
Opelousas, LA 70570
Ph: (337) 948-0369
email: thierryl@legis.la.gov

 

LAAC Minutes